Call Us Today! (973) 747-9129

Proudly serving West Caldwell, NJ and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH06559000 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.78

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/01/2019 | Author: Randy C.

Comments: Very professional, high quality work.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Megan Y.

Comments: Louis did a fantastic job replacing our retaining wall. He was a pleasure to work with and he and his crew went above and beyond what the job required. We’re so happy with the result and very glad we hired him!

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: very accommodating and flexible we needed the job done quickly and in spite of very bad weather, they were able to complete in time! I would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 09/16/2018 | Author: Magda C.

Comments: He worked with our schedule. Did everything he said he would and did a great job! Very happy with the project and he was there every step of the away. We already scheduled our next project. Thanks Louis!

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Aidan P.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: We hired Louis and his crew from Approved Construction to remove our old damaged retaining wall and install new block retaining walls along our driveway, paver walk to the front door, concrete walk to the back yard and pave the driveway. Louis quoted me the best price and he was courteous, professional and always available to discuss the project. All work was completed in a timely manner and we're very happy with how the project improved the look of our home. We received many compliments from neighbors and will use Louis and his crew again.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Gerard V.

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Louis and his crew were very courteous, worked very hard and accommodated all of my requests. Louis takes great pride in his work. Louis and his crew were here on the start date and completed the project in 2 days as promised. The project was complex, but Louis and his crew were able to handle every challenge. I plan on using Approved Construction again.

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: Sidewalk replacement was perfectly done and looked great. Repairs to the French drain were a success. Water now drains away from the house to the curb for the first time ever. This was a great job done by skilled people who take pride in their work and treat their customers well. Very trustworthy. I will hire them again.

Review Date: 02/24/2018 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: They did nice job on new wall.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: Louis was prompt and delivered as promised

Review Date: 12/16/2017 | Author: Adam S.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Craig S.

Comments: They did a great repair job

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Stacey M.

Comments: Louis quoted me the best price to repair my paver driveway and blue stone porch. He installed belgian blocks in addition to the repair of the bricks. His team was very courteous and cleaned up the property at the end of each day they were here. The project was completed in a very timely manner and Louis was on time as promised each day. He called me before the project to see if I had any questions and followed up with me during the project. My driveway looks brand new even though the pavers are 20 years old. Very happy I found Louis and would recommend him and rehire him for additional projects at my home.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Louis and his team repaired my basement slab that had sunk 6 inches in one corner. The floor in this corner was so uneven with the rest of the slab that I needed to place pieces of wood under furniture to level it out . Louis provided me repair options and what he would do if it was his house. I went with his recommendation and I couldn't be happier. My only regret is that I didn't hire Louis earlier. He and his team were professional, courteous and provided First Class "old school" craftsmanship. I would be more than happy to recommend Louis and his team to anyone requiring concrete work.

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Antoinette C.

Comments: Lou and his crew are very professional. They completed the job in under 2 days, and the result is excellent.

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Kathy B.

Comments: We had Louis install a new retaining wall, stairs, walkway and widen our driveway. We are extremely happy with the results. Louis offered the best price compared to other contracters we got quotes from. He understood what we wanted and even came up with suggestions to increase the curb appeal. There was communication throughout the renovation when there needed to be. Louis was knowledgeable and constructed everything properly to code and the crew was hard working and paid attention to detail. We had a great experience with the renovation and highly recommend Louis.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Diane P.

Comments: Happy with the finished work.

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Emily B.

Comments: Lou is amazing. So knowledgeable and a true craftsman. On time, hard working, professional and immaculate attention to detail. The most honest contractor I've ever known. AND he is so reasonable and affordable in his pricing. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Serena W.

Comments: We are so happy that we picked Louis and his company to do the work at our house. He and his crew were wonderful. Our steps and walkway look beautiful, and Louis worked with us to stay within our budget. We look forward to working with him on future projects that need fixing.:)

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Ted B.

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did great work. I 100% will hire this company again.

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Raymond Y.

Review Date: 01/14/2017 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: Very professional. Great work.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Very friendly and professional workmen. All our questions were answered and the work was completed in a timely manner. I liked that they took their time and didn't rush the job. The patio turned out beautifully. Louis worked hard to make sure we were satisfied with the job. Would use again.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Sid S.

Comments: Louis and team installed a paver patio and walkway for us. Louis was very easy to reach during the bid process, and visited the house several times as we negotiated. The work was completed a few days later than anticipated, but that was because of the weather. Louis kept me informed every day. He called every morning to let me know what the crew was going to do, and then in the evening to let me know how the day went. Louis also fixed a loose railing on my porch, though it was not something that was in the contract. The team also fixed some minor items after the initial install was done. Louis was very clear that they would keep working until everything was to my satisfaction and they definitely delivered on that promise. I am very happy with the way everything went, and do not hesitate to reccomend them for any work.

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Gabriella N.

Comments: They dealt with getting the permits and constantly following up with the city and working with them to get everything done. I didn't have to do a thing. They were also the best price and did an amazing job, would absolutely hire them again.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Les S.

Comments: Approved Construction is very easy to work with and customer satisfaction remains one of their highest priorities. My paver walkway project had to begin and be completed before I began a period of extended travel. Louis, along with his crew jumped through hoops and finished my job on time and with several weeks to spare. I was asked each day if I was satisfied with the work that was done and if I had any issues they were quickly addressed and resolved. I recommend Approved Construction very highly and will use them again for any masonry needs that arise.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: Jay A.

Comments: They did all they said they would, and more! Louis and the team at Approved Construction helped me with a new set of front steps quickly, expertly and neatly. They even touched up a couple other items around the house with me even asking. Louis, a man of his word, explained the whole job in simple terms and was very approachable and easy to speak with when I had questions along the way. I'm very pleased with the final result(s).

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Lincoln X.

Comments: Approved Construction LLC did excellent job building a beautiful patio for us. They are hard working people. They finished what they promised and went beyond what they promised. We are very satisfied the outcome resuls! The owner- Louis is a detail oriented person and put the custom's need at the first place. He is very responsible and pleasant person to deal with. All cleaned up nicely. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: The Guys at Approved Construction are hard working and conscientious. I challenged them with the full restoration of a four-story, one hundred year old masonry building that needed sophisticated concrete restoration, water-proofing and two color paint on the entire outside. Additionally, they helped me with concrete floor repair, block wall construction and Bilco door installation. I can't recommend any team higher than Louis and his group. I almost didn't hire them because they were the lowest of three bids, but I can definitely say I got an excellent job at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Jesse M.

Comments: good job. all cleaned up nicely. Professional

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Shannon D.

Comments: Professional, honest, accommodating, communicative. All around great experience.

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: I hired Approved Construction LLC to perform some foundation repair work. About me, I find myself to be a detailed oriented with a pretty good understanding of home related projects. I grew up in a 1920s colonial and my present home is from 1860. I worked on my childhood home with my parents and now have done many improvements personally. About Approved LLC, for my multi-week project Approved partnered with Hardcore Construction. Approved is run by a “gentle giant” Lou and Hardcore, Mike. In my opinion, which should be taken with grain of salt, as I am not in the business, Approved and Hardcore are best for masonry work. I believe this is how Lou got his start. Mike worked on sky scrapers. I will mention I believe Approved is capable of other home projects although I have no experience with this other work outside masonry. The project started working with Lou and I moved relatively quickly to solely working with Mike. Lou and Mike are a great balance. Lou very gentle and Mike a bit more direct. The work was done well, timely, and on budget. The team worked well together. The executors were very pleasant and well mannered. One worker offered many times to help my wife with groceries, etc. I ended up just leaving the workers to complete the job unattended under Mikes care. Some project notes: The team was able to quickly adapt my change in requirements. To give you an example, we had a signed contact and quickly adjusted the scope of work to something different. Approved took the change very well, even returning materials no longer required. The job has now been complete about 3 weeks. I have had some minor issue. Mike has been attentive returning to my home to correct minor issues quickly and tentatively. This is even after the final payment was made to Approved. Overall, I am satisfied with the work and would recommend Approved.

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Jose H.

Comments: Did an exceptional job! Timely work and very friendly.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Anthony N.

Comments: Louis was extremely accommodating and gave me the best price out of any contractor. My father in law (retired now) had 43 years in the contractor and building field, he said Louis and approved contruction did the best mason work he has ever seen. That is huge coming from my father in law. My wife and I are building a modular home within the next year (after closing on the house we are currently selling) and plan on using approved construction LLC to build our foundation. His price can't be beat!

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Samuel C.

Comments: Great job!! They came early and was finished by the evening, very professional...

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Louis was very responsive to my request, both in providing a quote the afternoon that I called and the actual service a couple of days later. Jose did a great job finishing spackling and applying a skim coat. Everyone was very polite and made sure I was satisfied.

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: Annette L.

Comments: I really liked that Louis was not only the one who quoted on the project but also worked on it too. He managed the whole project from start to finish and ensured that it went smoothly and on time. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Dan W.

Comments: Louis, was extremely polite and professional. Highly recommended

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Lightening quick response, very good communications. Completed job in record time. Will use again when the need arrives.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: Joann S.

Comments: Louis is a very special fellow who runs an amazing company. His workers were the best I've ever seen taking meticulous care to do the job right. My front walk with Bluestone is beautiful and safe. I would recommend them to anyone looking for excellent workers who take pride in their work.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Nina O.

Comments: I am very pleased with their services, I had my consultation yesterday and today my wall was fixed (24 hours after my consultation!). I am so happy to have my wall fixed in such a short amount of time, I thought it would take weeks and they got it done the next day. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone who needs work done in a timely manner. Also, the quality of their work is superior. Overall working with them was a great experience and I certainly will use their services in the future.

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guy.....Professional,

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Marlon G.

Comments: Professional.....will work with him again.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Carolynn D.

Comments: The company was very courteous and accommodating about working around my schedule. I was very pleased and asked them to do my hardwood floor, which turned out beautifully.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Tarana O.

Comments: Still going through a very bad experience with our general contractor, Louis and his guys came through with flying colors! They were professional, prompt, courteous and most of all he delivered what he promised, on time. We will definitely work with Louis again and highly recommend him to anyone else as well.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Norma W.

Comments: I was very pleased with the professional job that they did. It was a difficult pattern, it was a herringbone pattern and it turned out beautifully.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Andrea H.

Comments: Repaired two plaster ceilings and replaced a third with drywall, then painted all three. Explained thoroughly before work was begun. Showed up on time and completed the job in two days. Good cleanup when work was done. Workers were all courteous and skilled. Have just hired them to do chimney repair and repair two more ceilings damaged by leaking chimneys

Review Date: 03/18/2015 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: I typically do my own work so going to a contractor was new for me. Louis was prompt in making initial contact. Came out the next morning to scope the job and provided a very reasonable estimate. His team showed up first thing in the morning on the scheduled day and worked very hard for two full days on the job. The work was particularly challenging due to the obstructions they needed to frame around but everything turned out very professional looking. His team were friendly, trustworthy and cleaned up the job site nicely at the end of each day. I couldn't have been happier and am evaluating them for additional work opportunities. Thanks for a very good experience!

Review Date: 03/18/2015 | Author: Gil L.

Comments: I needed a drywall repair done after I put in a french drain. Louis struck me right away as very knowledgable of what was required for this type of job. He worked with me on the pricing and had his team on time the next morning. They did a quality job. Would recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: Myreon W.

Comments: Very affable and efficient. They provided timely updates and responded to reasonable requests for adjunctive work. The finished product was superb. I'd gladly hire them again.

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Elena N.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/16/2015 | Author: Rafael P.

Comments: It is with pleasure that we, the Hermits of Bethlehem, write this letter of reference for Approved Construction L.L.C. They provided excellent solutions in repairing 3 chimneys of our central house and getting rid of squirrels that living in the roof. Lou Demary wisely assisted us in cost savings and how to use the chimney efficiently. Approved Construction organization consistently demonstrated their commitment to the success of this project by their attention to detail on all phases that includes schedules, quality control, and good communication.

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Terrific experience. Lou responded promptly with quote, they came promptly, worked very hard for 2 long days. Cleaned up I would not hesitate to recommend them. The job was to replace a basement ceiling. Wish everyone was this reliable. Workers pleasant.

Review Date: 01/07/2015 | Author: Jackie S.

Comments: Renovation of 3rd floor Victorian-- The guys arrived on time, with materials and jumped into the project. They were wonderful to deal with and did an excellent job. It was amazing to see how hard these guys worked and how well they worked together. I am very pleased with their work and can't wait for my next project (bathroom/kitchen? I cant decide). I definitely recommend these guys. (Plus they were great with my dogs).

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Joe G.

Comments: Louis came immediately when he heard of the problem I had. Showed up on time the next day. Completed the job in the time frame he said, took away debris. Couldn't have asked for more.

Review Date: 12/28/2014 | Author: Tom T.

Comments: I wanted to write this review after Lou Demary from Approved Construction had done work for us at our home about two weeks ago. Due to the holiday season this review is overdue. One morning my husband went down the basement to see water coming through cracks in our concrete basement steps. He starting mopping, using the wet vac and keeping towels around and on the stairs that had to be wrung out in my machine every 3-4 hours. We did not know what to do but I did remember that I had used Home Advisors before with success. I emailed HA and asked for someone who could help with my problem. HA recommend a few contractors who did basement waterproofing. We were impressed with Approved Construction and all the great reviews on line. I called him right away on Sunday morning and he responded quickly. Since he only lived 10 minutes away he said he would be at my home shortly. He assessed the situation and he said he would come the next day with someone since it was going to rain on Tuesday for a couple of days???????????????????????? We were very grateful. Lou repaired the damage and told us to monitor the water when it rained and to call him if we needed further assistance. There was a few small areas that required further assistance and Lou came back the very next day and took care of the problem as promised. Yea, the job was complete and I can????????????????????????t tell you how wonderful it is not to see water on the stairs! Lou????????????????????????s work was of the highest standards and his price was very fair for the work done. We are very grateful and would not hesitate to use him again for any further work we may need.

Review Date: 12/20/2014 | Author: Marie H.

Comments: Excellent! Five stars are not enough to describe my experience. On time, could not do enough, clean. In today's world a real find!

Review Date: 11/23/2014 | Author: Charles L.

Comments: They did a great job and showed up on time and completed the job on time. They were a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Anirudh B.

Comments: Louis completed setting my patio a few weeks ago. We initially discussed and negotiated a much bigger job but decided to scale back due to budget limitations- what I liked best was how he articulated the work. He was gracious and helpful throughout the process, timely and detailed. I certainly intend hiring him again.

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: Frank M.

Comments: Highly recommended! Louis did a great job replacing my steps. The job exceeded my expectations. Great communication and the job was done on time, on budget, and for a very good price. Left no mess whatsoever. Already have another job for them. All home repair should be this easy.

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Brendan T.

Comments: Lou was professional and very responsive. They came out and gave me a quote that was very fair and then completed the work within a couple days. Couldn't be happier with the outcome and I am looking for more projects for them. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Jack R.

Comments: Louis is a true professional in every aspect. Very quick in returning my call and completing the job a day or two later. Quality work anyone would be happy with backed with a guarantee. What else could a home owner ask for!!!! Thank you again for a job well done!

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guy! Acted right away and gave detailed description for everything I needed!

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Joanna L.

Comments: I met with Louis the same day I called him. He gave a reasonable price for the replacement of my front retaining wall and was able to complete the job in the 1 day time frame that he promised. Louis is approachable, knowledgeable, and reliable. Anytime I called him, he either answered immediately or returned my phone call less than 10 minutes after I left a message. I went from having the worst retaining wall on the block...to having the most beautiful/sturdy one! :) I plan on contacting Approved Construction for future projects.

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Konstantin T.

Comments: Approved Construction company began work without delay, and finished it expeditiously, delivering a truly high-quality product. This was a repair project. The company provided accurate diagnostics and proper solution aimed at preventing future problems.

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Louis and Jose did a fantastic job - they were prompt, did a great job resetting walkway pavers and remortgaging all joints, and also cleanup afterwards. I'd hire them again for future projects.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: Louis and his team did a great job. I will hire him again. Thanks

Review Date: 09/20/2014 | Author: Debora C.

Comments: The job was done with 2 days of the time frame I was given even after additional repairs and rain. I was kept in the loop as the work progressed. All trash was removed each day as promised and we were left with easy access to the house during construction. The crew showed up when promised and upon completion left the property in better shape then they found it.

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Robin R.

Comments: This company has good workers who do excellent work. However, they are usually late - sometimes by a day or more. This is really annoying, when you have rearranged your days, to accommodate the schedule they gave you.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Did a great job. Came out the next day and is now in great shape. Wish we could have done a little more but had a tight budget. Would hire again.

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Anita C.

Comments: Louis was very responsive and informative throughout the entire process. He had replaced the slab of limestone on my front step and repair the chipping on the front of the step, the work done was great!!!

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Louis is very professional and thoughtful. He gave me a very fair quote. His guys were early everyday and worked very hard. I look forward to working with him in the future. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: Donna L.

Comments: Loius always made sure throughout the project that I was happy with his work. He listened to my concerns and with his vast knowledge, suggested designs that not only met my budget but greatly improved the value of my property. Our work included a new patio off basement slider, walkway from driveway to deck, step down platform from garage, decorative stones underneath deck and fixing an existing front entrance walkway and retaining wall. The job was completed within the estimated time and I would highly recommend his team for any project, we will be using his team for all our future projects!

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Very dependable and went above and beyond. I noticed he also repaired cracked edging on my property without being asked and didn't even mention. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Leonard D.

Comments: Louis business ethic is exceptional. He showed interest in satisfying my construction needs. Louis and his team removed 71' of existing bluestone side walk and replaced it with a new concrete side walk. He also repaired and reconstructed the steps entering my home. The new steps were limestone and brick construction. The porch landing also was also repaired and reconstructed. New lumber with limestone and blue stone inlay were used. The project was a complete success. Louis and his team did a great job. My family and I are very pleased.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Martin S.

Comments: timely estimate and completion of work. Great quality at a competitive price

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Andrew K.

Comments: We had Louis, Tom and the crew come in to remove our front walk and replace it with a concrete paver one. They started on time and finished on time and on budget. The walkway looks great. Louis was very responsive and you can tell he wants the customer to be happy. I would absolutely recommend and use this company again for future projects.

Review Date: 04/09/2014 | Author: James C.

Comments: These guys did a Fantastic job for the money,Im going to arrange for them to come back and do my Driveway and side steps.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Jack H.

Comments: Tom, Mike and Bob ( the work crew) did a great job repairing my garage floor. They were all very professional and courteous. They also cleaned up all the debris after they were done. Louis,the owner was very attentive, made sure I was satisfied with the work and was prompt in returning phone calls. I can recommend them and would hire them again.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Kim W.

Comments: He was excellent, affordable and friendly.

Review Date: 03/14/2014 | Author: Derrick D.

Comments: I had an excellent experience with Louis of Approved Construction. I appreciated his honesty and his excellent work. He even saw something else that needed to be addressed that wasn't a part of the contract and he took care of it . I fully recommend Luis and his company. All I can say is a job well done. Thank you because it is so hard to find good people that offer excellent service but I have definitely found one. Derrick Darling West Orange, NJ

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Shirley B.

Comments: Louis was very courteous and concerned about my satisfaction. I plan to use him again I was very satisfied with his attitude.

Review Date: 01/06/2014 | Author: Don J.

Comments: Luis is a great person to do business with! Great communication, great work and a great price on top of it. I look forward to a long term business relationship!

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: Judith K.

Comments: Professional, competent, thorough, timely

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: A quality job, professional work from the first to the last. Took a so-so back yard and converted it to awesome.

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: Marilyn H.

Comments: Went above and beyond and did a beautiful job and I will use him again.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Andrew & grace P.

Comments: Approved Const. price was thousands less then 3 other bids we received. We installed 2 retaining walls and a paver walkway. job was on time and the crew was very professional. post project cleanup was also above par. Thank you Loius, I now have the best looking yard in the neighborhhd

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Gale J.

Comments: Frankie and his team were very professinal, accommodating, did an excellent job and the workmanship is superior!

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was able to move around his schedule to accomodate my project. He got the work done in the time he said and he was able to offer me a military discount which was generous and humbling. He was a very professional worker and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 09/11/2013 | Author: Andrew P.

Comments: this contractor was punchual, delivered product on schedule as promised. clean and a very professional work. would hire him again and again

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Nadia A.

Comments: Louis and his crew came in when he said they would. Tackled the job with a tight deadline, suggested a garden wall we had not thought about and now the patio area looks bigger and better than what we had in mind. The job came in above budget, but it was worth it. The only things left to be finished is the addition of the locking sand and stones have to be sealed. This job was done with blue stone and roman cobblestone. Will post a picture when fully completed.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: William R.

Comments: Lou and his team came on time, their work exceeded expectations and it was at a fair price. I will definitley use them again and will recommend Approved Construction to family and friends.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Maggie J.

Comments: Louis was very prompt and did amazing job. All the work was completed quickly. He is very good to his employees and they all work very well together. The work is beautiful and the pointing on brick looks outstanding.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Rich D.

Comments: Louis installed my patio pavers and fixed some loose ends outside. Was great price and I was impressed with his service and passion! He always followed-up as scheduled and was on time...Louis got the job done quick and I plan to recommend and rehire him again!

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Aaron H.

Comments: Although my job was small, Lewis was prompt and his attention to detail was excellent. I would use them again.

Review Date: 08/03/2013 | Author: Jim G.

Comments: My job was complex, difficult and labor intensive. I requested an estimate to repair loose mortar in my brick sidewalk and walls, Louis did an assessment and provided a professional recommendation that had a slight increase in cost but yielded an exponential improvment in the outcome!! He finished on time and for the estimated cost. Will definitely have him back when I have more work to do!!

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Lorrie S.

Comments: He did a really good job. He was very helpful. Very clean. Went above and beyond. My Realtor even asked for his cards.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Kathleen Z.

Comments: Louis and his crew were very professional and met all my expectations. I would definitely recommend him as I will use him again for future projects.

Review Date: 07/23/2013 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: Louis and his team were excellent. They told me exactly what they thought was wrong with the back wall of my garage and didn't try to sell me something that wasn't true. He and his team worked quickly and did a fantastic job. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: Louis and his crew are top notch workers that did a super nice job on building me a paver patio and concrete BBQ area in less than one full day, they are fast and efficient and reasonably priced, if you have any questions after the job is done Louis responds immediately, Louis is also great at making suggestions and giving you ideas about other projects that may beautify your outdoor living space. I will use him and his crew in the future for other projects around my home. KUDOS, to Louis and his crew.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Diego L.

Comments: Louis was very attentive to my concerns. He and his team worked very hard to get the job done. They finished their work a day ahead of schedule and cleaned up the entire work area when they finished. We are very happy with their work and would do other projects with them in the future.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Louis J.

Comments: He told me what he was going to do and did exactly that. Was very careful with my wife's plants. The clean up was good. They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Prama S.

Comments: They were very professional in completing the task and they completed within the deadline.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Steve A.

Comments: Because of illness, my DIY patio project got sidelined. Louis and his crew came in to correct my mistakes and produced a beautiful result. Professional, competent, humane, fair, reasonable. You should hire these guys!

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Rafael V.

Comments: He was very responsive to what I needed and got the job done quickly.

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: Ira H.

Comments: I would recommend him without hesitation

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: Gina P.

Comments: We hired Louis and his team to redo cement plaster under siding and fix walkway pavers. They are knowledgeable and very professional. I will definitely hire them again for an another project.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: R M.

Comments: Louis and his team did an excellent job on getting the job done. I needed a concrete patio removed and Louis came over, estimated the price, we fixed up a date to start the work and he and his team did the work. They were prompt / professional and explained what was going on every step of the way. They recommended putting gravel to cover the dirt / Louis gave me the location to get the gravel and he came back to put it All in all, it was a very good experience working with Approved Constructions and I would definitely use them again for any future projects. I would also recommend to other people for other projects

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Matthew B.

Comments: Rebuilt a retaining wall. Easy to contact and communicate with. Did the work with minimal disturbance to surrounding area.

Review Date: 05/10/2013 | Author: Stephen V.

Comments: They showed up on time, worked until the job was done. Very talented people. Protected sensitive areas (plants). Asked if they could do something before doing (removing garden fence) no problem. Louis explained what and how they were going to do the job. This is very comforting. His workers are very talented, the evidence is in the finished product. By the way this was the only mason to respond through homeadvisor. I had other quotes and Louis had the best price and confirmed problem with his experience. Q--Yes I would recommend Approved Construction, LLC to anyone who asks.

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: Patrick D.

Comments: He called when he said he would came when he said he would, there were no flaws in the quality of work or in his service. A very nice guy and his workers were good also.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Bhargav P.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the end result would highly recommened him.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Bob A.

Comments: I highly recommend them and have already recommended them. Louis also offers great ideas and does exactly what he says.

Review Date: 04/05/2013 | Author: Ernesto R.

Comments: Louis is a good guy, trustworthy, working very hard to finish the project on schedule. His work is excellent and as per specification. His work in my project is perfect and I am totally satisfied and will call him again if I will have some project in my building in the near future.

Review Date: 04/01/2013 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Approved was excellent in the quickness of their response. Louis was very accommodating in his willingness to work to a short time-line. His scheduled appointment to do the jobe was made for the next day and after a short review of the project over the phone, he came prepared to do the work and finished in two hours. The great part of this is that since this was for my son's house, when he told me about the completed work he said it was execllent and that Approved was very professional in their preparation as well as when the job was done! They did an excellent job, the wall looks great and they totallly cleaned up after their work. Great!

Review Date: 04/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Louis was very professional from start to finish. I appreciate his work and honesty when doing the work. I would recommend Approved Construction to anyone looking to have masonry work done to their home.

Review Date: 03/29/2013 | Author: Tony D.

Comments: He was excellent across the board.

Review Date: 03/14/2013 | Author: Jacqueline B.

Comments: He showed compassion, offered emotional support and guidance on issues with my home.

Review Date: 03/04/2013 | Author: Aaron S.

Comments: very professional, great communication and customer service and it looks fantastic.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Sandy S.

Comments: He was really good and very accommodating.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Alex E.

Comments: very good price and good job.

Review Date: 12/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was great all around. Does great work too!

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Tyrone F.

Comments: He came when he said he would. He pulled permits and completed the work in a timely manner. I will be using his company in the future.

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Theodore B.

Comments: Louis and his hard working crew rebuilt my foundation wall.He was pleasant to work with. He did a great job and when he promised something he came through for me. His price was very fair and he finnished the job in a timely fashion. I am a very satisfied customer.

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: James B.

Comments: Very good, courteous and professional. I would hired again in a second.

Review Date: 10/28/2012 | Author: Marcelle J.

Comments: We were seeking help for someone to lift the Washing Machine and put it up a higher Stand just in case Water came in our Basement. I called up Magic Saturday night then again at 2:00 pm on Sunday and we were thrilled at teh Service we recieve from this Company. They came in 2 1/2 hours from my Phone call and the Price was reasonable. They offer more good service. I recommend them to anyone. But I hope they do not change like some nasty ones who were nice to us previously. Good luck guys you did a greatjo and our Headache is gone. Thany you, Marcelle Jagdeo

Review Date: 10/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Really helpful, and amazing work. Will call them for any similar work any next time. Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: Cathy W.

Comments: Louis and his team did a great job. The concrete slabs were no longer attached to the front steps of my home. He put down new mortar and now they are nice and tight and most importantly they are safe! They cleaned up after themselves and did the job quickly. I got 3 estimates and his was the best deal. I would hire them again and recommend them to friends and neighbors!

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: Margaret H.

Comments: Very professional and a great job done . AWESOME CREW.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: Responded immediately and came same day to inspect. Could not perform work on planned day due to weather. Immediately plannned job on Columbus day and completed job in one day in spite of mechanical problems with his truck. Superb dedication to the job.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Tony L.

Comments: Louis arrived when he said he would and did a quality job. He explained what he would be doing before he started the job and we were able to follow him every step of the way so we know he did the work he told he would do. The project was delayed by rain,but Louis called every day and as soon as the weather cleared he was back to finish the job. If the weather had cooperated, the job would have been done in 2 days just as Louis said it would be. Nice guy and good work. I would gladly recommend Louis and Approved Construction.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: John M.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing any type of stone work. They were neat, friendly and punctual and did a really great job. I would highly recommend them to family and friends without hesitation!

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: Greg C.

Comments: Louis and his brother were prompt and reliable. Easy to reach by phone to address any problems or concerns. Hit a few snags, I believe due to the weather, but they promptly came back to correct any problems. Overall a good job.

Review Date: 08/12/2012 | Author: Merle M.

Comments: I had a really good experience with Approved Construction i am very happy that i chose Louis and his crew to word on my basement they did a very good job they are reiable, friendly and very professional i would be happy recomend Approved Construction to anyone. thank you guys i truly appriciate the job you did in my basement.mm

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Jorge L.

Comments: His prices are very reasonable and he lives up to what he says he is going to do, he is also very dependable.

Review Date: 08/03/2012 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Our entire experience with Approved Construction exceeded all of our expectaions; providing us with an exceptional level of craftsmanship and customer service at a very fair price. Not only does the natural stone retaining wall that they repaired look fantastc, they also repaired a fence for us at no additional charge, and left the entire grounds surrounding the work area tip top. They were extremely friendly, making us feel comfortable from the very start, and the entire crew was punctual, professional and polite These guys are the best! Really nice people who do wonderful work at very fair price. We couldn't be more pleased.

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: Thomas W.

Comments: Complete Professional! Detailed, punctual, all workers polite and accommodating, very organized and neat, stay in our budget. Wish we had more driveway!

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Juan P.

Comments: Louis was very fair on his quote, and responded promptly to any demand from us, His workers are very skilled and quick. Our new landing on the front door looks great. Will hire him again for any future jobs.

Review Date: 03/27/2012 | Author: Janice S.

Comments: I can't speak highly enough about Approved Construction. I found the owner Louis to be a man of his word,dependable,honest and trustworthy. Louis's workers are polite, respectful and very hard working.They show up on time and begin work immediately. For the work we had done,concrete around the pool, no one could compete with the price for the work that was done ! I will recommend Approved Construction without hesitation or question. They do excellent work and are very professional and friendly.In my personal rating system I give them a " 10 " for a job wel done. Thank you, Louis,it was been a pleasure from beginning to end.

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Always received a callnback and he was courteous. Job was done on time and was fantastic.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Louis and the pros at Approved Construction truly went above and beyond on this project. They completed it quickly and perfectly with absolutely no hassle to me the homeowner. This was a job for foundation repair/re-masonry, window installation and power washing, all of which came out great. On top of that, they replaced some pavers they had moved to do the job and put them back in far better shape than they had found them. We all know good contractors can be hard to find, finding great ones even more so. These guys were great - I highly reccomend Approved Construction.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Steve N.

Comments: They are doing more work for my company they are the best.

Review Date: 01/18/2012 | Author: Peter M.

Comments: Will be using him again he was a very nice guy to work with.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: Louis was very accomodating, available at the last minute. He performed some work I needed to satisfy inspection issues for a house sale. Reliable and professional, I would work with Approved Construction again.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: Valerie W.

Comments: Before hanging up the phone with service magic, Louis from Approved Construction was already calling on my other line, he made an appt to come by and take a look at our project immediately. Within a half hour he was here and very knowledgable and detailed of what we should expect to need and have done. Very Happy!

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Michelle B.

Comments: They were on time. answered all our questions , they were very clean with the job and we had no problems with them, it was a quick professional job and we would recommend them to others

Review Date: 12/02/2011 | Author: Herman R.

Comments: Prompt on time did the work on time. The quality work was great. I would recommend Louis to anyone who needs construction work done.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Pamela G.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/31/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Louis DeMary-Straight Up Custom Masonary did the masonary work at my house. I was very pleased with the end result of the project. Louis and his crew did a good job and were very courteous. I would definately recommend them to other homeowners.

Review Date: 05/24/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall the job is well done. Good job, kept his word and did whatever he promised.

Review Date: 04/04/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Straight-Up worked out well for us, they submitted a fair price and stuck to it. As with all jobs, they hit a couple of snags, but they worked through it and delivered what they promised. I would use them again.

Review Date: 02/07/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job was more difficult than originally thought. Contractor worked weekend to complete.

Review Date: 11/16/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a pleasant experience dealing with this company. Very happy with their work, and highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 09/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job was great. Straight Up was timely and got the job done exactly when we needed. I would definatley use them again and certainly recommend thier company! Great Work!

Review Date: 08/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: i was very pleased with the end results they did a very good job, my only disappointments were my price changed 3 times by completion of the project, and it took a little longer than expected.

Review Date: 07/21/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Straight-UP Masonry was great, they by far exceeded my expections. The work is top quality

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Jean B.

Comments: I cannot wait to have them do more work, they were friendly and cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 05/15/2012 | Author: Barnes A.

Comments: My driveway was in severe disrepair and after Louis and his crew finished job I couldnt believe it! Louis was very prompt, organized and very fair with his pricing. I would highly recommend Louis from Approved Contruction